Patient Testimonials and Reviews

Roger came to see Dr. Rowe suffering from an L5/S1 pinched nerve in the lumbar spine. He had shooting sciatica pain, and could barely sit for any length of time.

His treatment consisted of spinal decompression therapy and gentle chiropractic care. He had almost immediate results, and has been experiencing a drastic improvement with his pain levels. He is now able to get back to doing the things he enjoys:

"I haven't been able to play catch with my son for a long time, and I caught for 10 pitchers over the weekend after one therapy treatment... and things are looking way better."

play

Shawn came to SpineCare in St. Joseph, MI looking for foot drop treatment and relief from a lumbar pinched nerve. He was also suffering from numbness and tingling in his ankle and foot.

After a series of Spinal Decompression Therapy and chiropractic treatments, his foot drop, numbness, tingling, and gait have significantly improved.

"It definitely seems to be helping. I would recommend him (Dr. Rowe) if you have drop foot and if you're wondering what to do about it."

Jeanene is feeling neck pain relief after being treated with spinal decompression therapy and chiropractic care.

"I feel very comfortable with Dr. Rowe and about the treatments that he does."


  • review rating 5  I have struggled with neck pain for many years, trying numerous therapies and after just one treatment with Dr. Rowe, I finally received relief from the pain. So amazing!

    thumb Rebecca Dill
    1/19/2018

    review rating 5  I was referred to Dr. Rowe by a friend of mine last year after talking to her about my chiropractor not being able to help my headaches and low back pain. It seemed like the pain would go away for a couple days but then return. Dr. Rowe was really patient with me and took time to explain what was going on. I feel like I got my life back! I don't have headaches any longer and my low back has never felt better. I don't have enough good things to say about what he's done for me!

    thumb Michael Pedersen
    1/16/2018

    review rating 5  I would highly recommend Dr. Rowe! I've been recently having low back pain due to sacroiliitis and Dr. Rowe is the only chiropractor that has helped ease the pain. The office and staff are very friendly and welcoming. If you're looking for a good chiropractor in this area, make an appointment with him - he's the only one I trust with my back!

    thumb Chelsea Gergovich
    1/10/2018
  • review rating 5  I was suffering from sciatica pain 2-3 times a year. My regular chiropractor was unable to relieve the pain through spinal manipulation so she recommended that I schedule an appointment with Dr. Rowe at SpineCare Decompression. After a few visits all pain was relieved. I am in maintenance now and have not experienced sciatica in over a year and a half. I would highly recommend Dr. Rowe

    thumb Sheryl Moses
    1/08/2018

    review rating 5  Dr. Rowe is a great Chiropractor. Very knowledgeable and explains it in a way it's easy to understand. He has helped me tremendously with my lower back after hurting it at the gym. Also has a friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend!

    thumb Michael Gergovich
    7/09/2014

Jared came to see Dr. Rowe due to suffering from chronic migraine headaches and neck pain. He went through a treatment of spinal decompression therapy and gentle chiropractic adjustments, and got great relief.

Before starting treatment, he was experiencing up to 3 migraines a week. Currently, he says that he might get just a single headache in a month's time.

"I love that (spinal decompression) table... it takes a lot of pressure off the neck and the joints."

Roger came to see Dr. Rowe at SpineCare in St. Joseph, MI looking for relief from severe low back pain. The pain was so bad he was scheduled to meet with a neurosurgeon to discuss possible lumbar spine surgery.

After a series of non-invasive chiropractic and manual therapy, Roger's low back pain has dramatically reduced. So much, that he's not planning on going to the neurosurgeon any time soon.

"I've been more active, and more willing to get up and do stuff instead of laying around with my back aches. It's definitely changed my life."

Dan came to see Dr. Rowe for treatment of a herniated disc and a pinched nerve in his neck. He was suffering from severe neck pain, and radiating pains into his arm.


Dan was concerned about possibly needing risky neck surgery, and was looking for a non-invasive alternative. He began treatment with non-surgical spinal decompression therapy, and chiropractic adjustments.


Within two weeks, he was noticing a huge difference on pain levels. Now, he's not having neck pain or radiating arm pain.


"I have no pain at all in my neck right now, or radiating down my arms. So I've been very happy with the service I got here at the spine clinic."

  • review rating 5  SpineCare Decompression and Chiropractic Center is clean, tidy as well as in good condition and all staff members treat you with respect and dignity. Dr. Rowe identified the cause of my neck pain swiftly and accurately. The treatment option he recommended was pocket-friendly and effective! Thanks to Dr. Rowe I now enjoy an active, pain-free, productive life.

    thumb RAjua Lalu
    1/22/2018

    review rating 5  Dr. Rowe is very kind and gentle. After years of chronic back and leg pain I now enjoy life without pain. I am able to comfortably do so many things that I had not been able to do. He has given me my life back.j

    thumb Sally Stoepker
    2/22/2018

    review rating 5  Dr. Rowe is by far the most friendly, knowledgeable and experienced chiropractic physician I've ever consulted. He identified the cause of my low back pain fast and took the time to explain my treatment options in great detail. He certainly isn't a five minute "bone cracker". My quality of life has improved dramatically since I've become a patient at SpineCare Decompression and Chiropractic Center.

    thumb Ann Hillhouse
    1/15/2018
  • review rating 5  I was suffering from sciatica pain 2-3 times a year. My regular chiropractor was unable to relieve the pain through spinal manipulation so she recommended that I schedule an appointment with Dr. Rowe at SpineCare Decompression. After a few visits all pain was relieved. I am in maintenance now and have not experienced sciatica in over a year and a half. I would highly recommend Dr. Rowe.

    thumb Sheryl Moses
    1/08/2018

    review rating 5  Went for my first treatment yesterday and felt some relief right away. I hope medicare pays for this as I would like to try it and get off pain medication. And have a productive life! Just living a minute at a time now. Dr. Rowe , very nice and informative. Thanks and again I hope medicare pays for this treatment!

    thumb Chris Stockton
    3/21/2018

    review rating 5  So far from my first appointment, I really enjoy the place. New and innovative things I have not experienced at other chiropractor's offices. Dr. Rowe is very nice, friendly & helpful staff. Cannot wait for my next appt on Friday to hopefully feel even better than I do after the first visit. Thank you very much, would definitely recommend!

    thumb Cody W
    1/11/2018

​Jerad is feeling sciatica pain relief from a weightlifting injury.


"Getting better in a short time."

Connie came to see Dr. Rowe suffering from shooting sciatica pain into her legs. She also had a previous surgery on her low back, and was told she couldn't use chiropractic anymore.


After consulting with Dr. Rowe, she went through a series of spinal decompression therapy treatments. She experienced positive results, including eliminating her sciatica and lessening her arthritis pain.


"It just keeps me going. The pain that had been going down my left leg, and sometimes my right leg, it keeps it away... and I love it."

Andrew came to see Dr. Rowe at SpineCare in St. Joseph, MI looking for low back and sciatica pain relief. His pain was caused by a pinched nerve due to a lumbar disc herniation.


 After a series of Spinal Decompression Therapy and chiropractic treatments, his sciatica and low back pain have significantly improved.


Since going through treatment and living with less pain, he has been able to get back to doing activities he likes: "I essentially have no pain at this point.


I can drive, I can play music again. I can do a lot of things I wasn't able to do when I was injured. It's definitely been great, and I recommend giving the (spinal) decompression a try."

Kay came to Dr. Rowe at SpineCare after hurting her low back shoveling snow. Through chiropractic care, she's staying at her maximum health potential. 


"I love it and I feel great, and I'd recommend it to anyone."

Kathryn was suffering from severe sciatica and leg pain for 2 years. After the first spinal decompression therapy treatment, she was feeling noticeable relief. She now looks forward to a future with less pain!


"I highly recommend coming to Dr. Rowe."

Norma came to SpineCare suffering from severe neck pain, shoulder pain, and low back pain. She was rear-ended in an auto accident. Her treatment consisted of spinal decompression therapy and chiropractic care.


After a series of treatments, she's now experiencing less pain and more freedom to do things she likes (such as caring for her dogs).


"I can do a lot more and get more done in a day... and not have to stop because I'm hurting too much."

Bill came to see Dr. Rowe at SpineCare suffering from low back pain and sciatica pain. His treatment consisted of spinal decompression therapy and chiropractic adjustments. He now is experiencing long-lasting sciatic nerve pain relief.


"My life has been worse (since the treatment) since my wife now knows I can do a lot of stuff." 🙂

Diana came to see Dr. Rowe after suffering from low back pain and hip pain. Her treatment consisted of gentle chiropractic adjustments. She now is experiencing long-lasting pain relief, and has more movement in her back and hips.


"He fixed it!"

Greg came in suffering from back pain due to years of sports related injuries. His treatment consisted of spinal decompression therapy and chiropractic adjustments. He now is experiencing long-lasting pain relief with Dr. Rowe's treatments.


"Coming in here... not a whole lot of wrenching, but I still get the same satisfaction where my back doesn't hurt.

Dale came to SpineCare suffering from low back pain due to work. He went through a treatment of spinal decompression therapy and gentle chiropractic adjustments, and got great relief. He also likes the tailored, patient-focused approach of Dr. Rowe.


"You teach us how to take care of our backs."

Carol came to see Dr. Rowe at SpineCare suffering from neck pain, shoulder pain, arm pain, low back pain, and sciatica pain.


After being treated with spinal decompression therapy and chiropractic adjustments, she is feeling a lot better. And her bowling game has improved!


"I like the type of treatments that you give."